how to perform 5-time namaz in easy steps in Hindi and English

Namaz, also known as Salat, is an Islamic act of worship performed five times a day. It is a form of communication between Allah and the believer and is considered one of the most important pillars of Islam. The word “Namaz” is derived from the Arabic word “Salat” which means “prayer”.

Namaz is performed in a particular way and includes specific movements, words and postures. It is important to perform Namaz correctly in order to fulfill the purpose of Namaz and get its benefits.

In this article, we will explain in detail how to offer Namaz, including the steps and postures involved, as well as the benefits of Namaz.

Namaz in Hindi |नमाज कैसे पढ़ें?

Namaz, which is a very important religious act of Islam, is a prayer that is kept five times during the time considered to be fasting. It is the religious decree of a Muslim to fulfill this main pillar of Islam. Performing Namaz is a communication between Allah and his devotees which connects Allah with his devotees.

आपको 15 सेकंड इंतजार करना होगा.

Download now

Namaz is performed in a special way which includes special patti, words, and post with special chatter. It is important to perform Namaz in the right way so that its purpose can be fulfilled and its benefits can be obtained.


Prayer timings in India vary depending on location and time of year. This is because time is based on the position of the Sun in the sky, which varies throughout the day and from place to place.

In general, there are five daily prayers in Islam, which are Fajr, Dhuhr, Asr, Maghrib, and Isha. The timings of these prayers in India can be found by consulting the local Islamic prayer timetable or Islamic calendar.

To give you a general idea, here are the approximate prayer times for major cities in India based on the current weather and sun position:

  1. Fajr – the pre-dawn prayer – usually begins around 4:30 am and ends around 5:30 am.
  2. Dhuhr – the afternoon prayer – usually starts at 12:00 noon and ends around 1:30.
  3. Asr – the afternoon prayer – usually begins around 3:30 PM and ends around 5:00 PM.
  4. Maghrib – the sunset prayer – usually starts around 6:30 PM and ends around 7:30 PM.
  5. Isha – the night prayer – usually starts around 8:00 PM and ends around 9:30 PM.

It is important to note that these times are approximate and may vary slightly depending on your location in India. It is always recommended to consult a local Islamic prayer timetable or calendar to determine the exact prayer times in your area.

rakats in namaz

Rakats are units of prayer in prayer. Each prayer has a specific number of rak’ahs that must be performed. The number of rak’ahs varies depending on the time of day and the type of prayer.

Here are the rak’ah requirements for each of the five daily prayers:

click for the namaz rakat table

steps to perform namaz

Namaz, also known as Salah, is the primary form of worship in Islam. It is a physical and spiritual act of prayer that involves a series of postures and movements, performed in a specific sequence. Here are the steps involved in offering Namaz:

  1. wudu: Before starting the prayer, it is necessary to perform wudu, which is the ritual of washing the face, hands, arms, feet, and mouth. This is done to purify oneself and prepare for prayer.
  2. Stand facing the qibla. The qibla is the direction of the Kaaba in Mecca that Muslims face during prayer. Stand facing the Qibla and raise your hands shoulder-width apart, palms facing forward.
  3. Read Takbir: Say “Allahu Akbar” (Allah is the greatest) and start the first rak’ah of prayer.
  4. Recite Surah Al-Fatiha: Recite the first chapter of the Qur’an, known as Surah Al-Fatiha, which is an essential part of every rak’ah.
  5. Do Ruku: Bend at the waist, place hands on knees, and say “Subhana Rabbiyal Adheem”.
  6. Stand up straight: Rise from ruku and stand up straight, saying “Sami Allahu liman hamidah”.
  7. Prostrate: Bow down and touch your forehead, nose, hands and knees to the ground, saying “Subhana Rabbiyal Aala” (Glory be to my Lord, the Most High).
  8. Sit for Tashahhud: Sit straight with hands on your knees and recite Tashahhud, which is a declaration of faith and devotion to Allah.
  9. Prostrate again: Repeat step 7.
  10. Stand up for the second rak’ah: Stand up straight and recite Surah Al-Fatiha and the second sura from the Qur’an.
  11. Stop: Repeat step 5.
  12. Stand up straight: Repeat step 6.
  13. Prostrate: Repeat step 7.
  14. Sit for Tashahhud: Repeat step 8.
  15. Prostrate again: Repeat step 9.
  16. Finish the prayer with salam: turn your head to the right and say “Assalamu alaykum wa rahmatullah”, then turn your head to the left and repeat.

These are the steps involved in performing one rak’ah of prayer. The number of rak’ahs depends on the time of day and the type of prayer. It is important to perform each asana and movement with attention, humility and sincerity and to follow the proper order and guidelines for Namaz.

dua in namaz

Dua is an important part of prayer, as it is the time when Muslims can communicate with Allah and ask for forgiveness, guidance, and blessings. Duas can be recited several times during prayer, and different duas are recommended for each of these times.

Here are some examples of duas that can be made during each posture in prayer:

Ruku: While doing ruku or bowing, a simple dua can be recited, such as “Subhana Rabbiyal Adheem”.

Sujud/sajda: During sajda, or prostration, Muslims may make a number of supplications, such as asking for forgiveness, guidance, or blessings. Some recommended duas include:

Subhana Rabbiyal Aala

Tashahhud: Tashahhud is the last posture of prayer before Salaam, and it is the time for Muslims to make the last prayer before completing their prayers. Some recommended duas include:
“Ashadu un la ilaha illallah, wa ashhadu anna Muhammadan rasulullah”

“Allaahumma salli ‘ala Muhammad wa ‘ala Aali Muhammad kama salayta ‘ala Ibrahim wa ‘ala aali Ibraaheem innaka hameedun majeed,

Allahumma baarik ‘ala Muhammad wa ‘ala Aali Muhammad kama baarakta ‘ala Ibrahim wa ála aali Ibraaheem innaka hameedun majeed.

These are just a few examples of the many duas that can be recited during prayer. It is important for Muslims to make dua with sincerity and humility and ask Allah for guidance and blessings in all aspects of their lives.

dua e masura

ALLAHumma Inni Zalamtu Nafsi Zulman Kaseeraan, Wala Yaghfiruz-Zunooba Illa Anta, Faghfirlee Maghfiratan-mMin ‘IndikaWar Hamnee Innakaa Antal Ghafoorur Ra’heemu


What is the importance of Wudu in Namaz?

Wudu is the ritual of washing before prayer. It promotes physical and spiritual purity, prepares for prayer and reminds of faith. It has health benefits and promotes cleanliness.

What are the different types of Namaz?

There are five daily prayers in Islam, also known as Salah or Namaz: Fajr, Dhuhr, Asr, Maghrib and Isha. In addition to the daily prayers, there are also special prayers during Ramadan, such as Eid, Janaza and Taraweeh, which are also considered types of prayer.

7 thoughts on “how to perform 5-time namaz in easy steps in Hindi and English”

  1. Pingback: Namaz Rakats 5 time, Rakat List Fazr, Zohar Rakat, Asar Rakat, Maghrib, Isha rakat table or chart – hindi threequbes

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *